District Transport Office

Administrative set-up:

The DTO Office, Mamit is one of the district offices under the Transport Department. It is headed by a District Transport Officer and is assisted by one Motor Vehicle Inspector. One Enforcement Inspector is attached to look after the Inter-State Boundary check gate at Kanhmun

Branches with respective role:

The DTO office mainly consist of two branches:

  1. Sarathi   :    A sarathi counter is set-up at the DTO office. It deals with the application, fee transactions etc. of Learner license, Conductor license and Driving License.
  2. Vahan    :    The Vahan counter deals with the registration of vehicles, collection of taxes and fee transactions, renewals, permit endorsements etc.

Telephone Directory of Employees :

Sl.No Name Designation Contact E-mail Address
1 C.Lalawmpuia DTO 9862651215   Venghlun, Mamit
2 Benjamin Vanlalhmangaiha Sailo MVI 8414806111 Venghlun, Mamit
3 C.Lalvullura EI 9612558703   Kanhmun
4 Lianthanga ESI 9862358917   Bazar Veng, Mamit
5 Darkhawnghingi UDC 9436159478   Bungkawn, Aizawl
6 Zoramchhani LDC 8258941033 Dinthar, Mamit
7 Lalchhuanawma Peon/Chowkidar 9862440716 Hmunsam, Mamit
8 Lalmuankima Peon     Hmunsam, Mamit